After graduating from High School he studied science of sport at the KF Uni Graz. He first discovered fishing at the age of six and has been a passionate angler ever since.

Seven years later, despite a grownup fishing colleague’s discouragement, he engaged in the adventure of fly fishing. As a self-taught guy he seized every free minute to hunt for fish with his homemade flies. As a result, no water in Austria that was safe from him.

Since 1997 „Stoffel“ has been cooperating with different retailers in the fly fishing scene and working as a guide and instructor. His education in sports especially enabled him in didactics and methodology and made him an excellent instructor even for beginners.

In 1999 he started to work with the Hurch Flyfishing company and their partners. For many years he has also cooperated with Vision Flyfishing and belonged to their Vision World Team. Since 2012, Flyfishing Europe has been a partner as well.

As a full-time professional guide he has accompanied many fly fishers in Austrian and international waters and passed his know-how on to them.

Der AHS Matura folgte ein Studium der Sportwissenschaften an der KF Uni Graz. Im zarten Alter von sechs Jahren kam er das erste Mal mit der Fischerei in Kontakt und diese wurde schnell seine große Liebe.

Sieben Jahre später ließ er sich, trotz Abratens der erwachsenen Fischerkollegen, auf das Abenteuer Fliegenfischen ein. Als Autodidakt nützte er jede freie Minute mit seinen ersten selbst gebundenen Fliegen den Fischen nach zustellen. In weiterer Folge war kein Gewässer Österreichs mehr vor ihm sicher.

Ab dem Jahre 1997 kooperierte “Stoffel” mit diversen Händlern der Fliegenfischerszene und arbeitete als Guide und Kursinstruktor. Das Sportstudium prägte ihn vor allem in methodischer Hinsicht und so fiel es ihm nicht schwer, Anfänger zu unterrichten und auszubilden.

1999 begann die Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma Hurch Flyfishing und deren Partner. Viele Jahre arbeitete Christof auch mit der Firma Vision Flyfishing zusammen und gehörte zum Vision World Team. Seit 2012 steht Flyfishing Europe als Partner zur Seite.

Als hauptberuflich professioneller Guide hat er im Laufe der letzten Jahre viele Fliegenfischer im In- und Ausland am Wasser begleitet und ihnen sein Know-how weiter gegeben.